New Music: Elle Varner

I’m thirsty for new music and Elle Varner‘s “Perfectly Imperfect” is out TODAY! The question is: “Is it a musical must-have???”

Her reviews will not disappoint. The Washington Post says:

“Elle Varner’s début album is titled, “Perfectly Imperfect,” but she should have called it “Perfect.”


  1. Only Wanna Give It To You {Featuring J.Cole}
  2. Refill
  3. Sound Proof Room
  4. I Don’t Care
  5. Not Tonight
  6. Leaf
  7. Oh What A Night
  8. Stop the Clock
  9. Welcome Home
  10. Damn Good Friend
  11. So Fly

From what I sampled, I think I’ll be adding it to my collection. Her combination of smokey, yet smooth vocals makes for a pleasing contemporary R&B album with traces of hip-hop and funk. I can only hope that this is a very successful début for Elle.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: